Our Advisory Board

Affinity’s 10th year celebration in 2011 also marks the formation of the Affinity Intercultural Foundation’s Advisory Board. The advisory board will serve to assist Affinity in its outreach program. The advisory board offers a wealth of experience as it comprises highly respected personalities within society. Mehmet Saral said “Affinity has become a strong brand in the civil society and will look to make the leap into playing a more focal role in the discourse of society’s issues and problems. The advisory board will not only counsel Affinity on new initiatives but will also serve to promote the message of social harmony within society. We believe we have a strong line up and we look forward to working with them and our friends for a brighter future”.

The advisory board members consist of the following people (in alphabetical order) :

The Honourable Barrie Unsworth
The Honourable Barrie Unsworthmore...
Associate Professor Clive Pearson
Associate Professor Clive Pearsonmore...
Deniz Erdogan
Deniz ErdoganExecutive Principal, Amity College more...
Dr Elizabeth Coombs
Dr Elizabeth CoombsPrivacy Commissionermore
Greg Rochford
Jim Mein
Jim MeinDirector, Schools Ministry at Uniting Church Board of Educationmore
John Cleary
John Cleary more...
John Oldmeadow
John OldmeadowFormer Executive Director Uniting Church NSW Synod Board of Education, & current Director of Dromkeenmore
Dr. Julian Droogan
Dr. Julian DrooganSenior Lecturer at the Centre for Policing, Intelligence and Counter Terrorism (PICT), Macquarie University,more...
Lissa McMillan
Lissa McMillanPlanning Editor News and Current Affairs, SBSmore...
Professor Mary Crock
Professor Mary CrockBA (Hons) LLB (Hons) PhD (Melbourne) Professor of Public Lawmore...
Mehmet Saral
Mehmet SaralCo-Founder, Affinity Intercultural Foundation
Peter Manning
Peter ManningAcademic, Producer, Author, Writer
Professor Rosemary Johnston
Professor Rosemary JohnstonHead of Education at UTSmore
Emeritus Professor Ross Chambers
Emeritus Professor Ross ChambersRetired Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) for CSUmore
Dr Sev Ozdowski AM
Dr Sev Ozdowski AMDirector- Office of Equity and Diversitymore...
Dr Trish Madigan
Dr Trish MadiganAuthor, researcher and Chair of Interfaith and Ecumenical Commission, Diocese of Broken Baymore