Category Archives: Advisory Board Members

29 Nov

Stephen Blanks

Stephen is President of the NSW Council for Civil Liberties and a solicitor in private practice. Stephen is also a member of the NSW Law Society Committee on Privacy and Communications. Stephen graduated in Law and Arts from the University ...

29 Jun

Dr Elizabeth Coombs

As Acting NSW Privacy Commissioner, Dr Elizabeth Coombs’ role includes promoting privacy as well as preparing reports recommending legislative, administrative or other action in the interests of privacy as well as conducting inquiries and investigations into privacy related matters. The ...

06 Apr

Professor Mary Crock

Mary Crock was born in 1959 in Perth, Western Australia but grew up in Melbourne, Victoria. She completed her undergraduate studies in Arts and Law at the University of Melbourne in 1983 and went on to work in a variety ...

09 Mar

The Honourable Barrie Unsworth

 Political Party Activity Australian Labor Party (ALP). Member of ALP Administrative Committee 1971 – 1988. Community Activity Commissioner of the Public Transport Commission of New South Wales 1972-1975; Member of the Pipeline Authority 1973-1978. Deputy Chairman, then Chairman, of His ...

07 Mar

Jim Longley

James Alan (Jim) Longley is Deputy Secretary of Ageing Disability and Home Care, NSW Department of Family and Community Services. He is a former bank executive and Member of Parliament who served as the Member for Pittwater in the New South Wales Legislative ...